Poets logo

CAREFUL

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
CAREFUL
Photo by Justin Chrn on Unsplash

Careful now don’t even trust them

In the end they’ll break your heart….

Work together try & solve then

If you can’t we need to part….

That’s the thing I look Into

Standards high I look up to

I’ll be real so bun the fake….

Careful who you listen to

I played your game & stayed In lane

One way traffic with my pain

But you never really cared….

In & out you went you’re lame

On this beat put you to shame

Kinda tense like final frame

Hide In tents you’re really scared….

You & I we’re not the same

I took the hits cos I was aim

Weren’t my fault I took the blame

All them times you had me aired….

You went missing that’s so tame

I was there when asked for help

So you kick me below the belt

But It’s cool I grew my beard….

Feeling better than how I felt

Like a dice you had me rolled

Like a mice I never told

I was quiet like we planned….

On the phone you had me hold

I’ll be straight you had to fold

Bend or break that thing ain’t cold

Even though with upper hand….

Feds came crawling like they’re old

Change the topic what I’ll do

Use the Toppik for hairdo

If you don’t understand….

you will see me shining through

You took me for a freaking fool

I rate myself for keeping cool

Like I’m water on a land….

My version of swimming pool

Careful now don’t even trust them

In the end they’ll break your heart….

Work together try & solve then

If you can’t we need to part….

That’s the thing I look Into

Standards high I look up to

I’ll be real so bun the fake….

Careful who you listen to

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.