Poets logo

Careful Consideration

a poem

By BC PurchasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Careful Consideration
Photo by Nolan Di Meo on Unsplash

A building resonation

A quiet invitation

A wild, ruthless accusation.

I don’t like you anymore.

A quick and easy decision

I hope it’s one I can live with.

An honest hesitation

A mild-mannered visitation.

Tell me, what am I doing here?

The black in your re-iterations?

The ones I blocked out- consternation-

Gutted me

Flooded me

Completely and utterly

Compacted and mixed in

With complete saturation.

I don’t like you anymore.

Tell me, what the fuck

Am I even doing here?

A sinking soul swallowed

By a promising addiction.

Yeah, I know -

A blinding evolution,

A total dysfunction

Of all we knew then -

The following agitation

Of an ending’s liberation -

I’m still sorting the wreckage

Of my careful consideration.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

BC Purchas

Full-time writer. Part-time podcaster. Constantly curious. Proud LGBT combat veteran.

www.bcpurchas.com

https://bcpurchas.substack.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.