Poets logo

Captain my Captain

Just an old poem

By Aspyn WatersPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Captain my captain, you betrayed all of us

You took our loyalty

You took our trust

and you killed all of us.

Captain my captain, you forgot one of us

You didn't kill me in that ocean,

like you did the rest of us

I did not drown as you wanted me too.

Captain my captain, I sawm back,

back for vengeance,

back for blood.

Captain my captain, you thought I was dead

you lied to my family

you led to my friends.

Captain my captain, I want you dead

and I won't leave till one of us is gone.

Either it be you or I... Good buy Captain my captain.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aspyn Waters

Just a beginning writer who also wants to help some people out with some tips and tricks.

A cosplayer and an artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.