Poets logo

Candy Buttons, Favorite Treat

Dots of sweetness you cannot beat

By Sarah DanaherPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

Oh, the memories! From so long ago

The tastiest treats I used to adore

The sweetest dots of sugar on the paper dear

My little tongue urging for the taste

All the colors in sweet array

Dancing before my little eyes

The package still vivid in my mind

My little hands ready for treat

Each little candy button invited me to eat

It was so special at the time

I would eat off the entire sheet

Just enough sugar to bring such delight

To me when I was tiny in life

It has been awhile since I had them last

As the time became past

The small little treats brought so much joy

To my childhood memories I will remember

Candy buttons were the special treat

Small but a scrumptious thing

For Fun
3

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey2 months ago

    I think we had those, brings back childhood

  • Kodah2 months ago

    I've never heard of these before, I thought they were socks😅 Love your poem! 💓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.