Poets logo

Candles Gleaming

A poem inspired by the Willie Nelson song “Remember Me”

By Rasma RaistersPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

Whenever the soft light,

of candles gleaming,

makes a bright glow –

I think of you, my love.

So long since we parted,

I light candles to remember you.

I know you are nearby,

as the candle flames softly sway,

your aura fills the room.

Remembering when you and I,

would sit by candle glow,

letting our love between us flow.

I know you love me still

and I will forever have sparkling memories –

as candles gleaming scent the room.

As the shadows grow long against the wall,

there is an aura so loving and warm,

I know you’re with me once more.

So by scented candlelight, I can dream,

feel your touch upon my lips once more,

knowing you’re somewhere up above,

your blue eyes sparkling,

while I can smile surrounded by memories –

while candles keep gleaming…

art
2

About the Creator

Rasma Raisters

My passions are writing and creating poetry. I write for several sites online and have four themed blogs on Wordpress. Please follow me on Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    So beautiful. This really filled my heart with warmth. Well done!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! A very wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.