Poets logo

Canadian Tire Parking lot

By Alex Janz

By AJPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

I changed my first taillight in the Canadian tire parking lot

A hot day in July, I was 17

You texted saying you 'were sorry you weren't there to help'

I didn't know taillights burnt out

But I've always known whatever I needed, you wouldn't be 'there to help'

So really, don't sweat it, I will

Familyart
1

About the Creator

AJ

Because locking myself in a dimly lit house on the seaside and feverishly pouring my soul out on a typewriter is not available to me right now

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Walters4 months ago

    It’s sad for sure to not have the help, but there’s a perk in having to do it yourself because now you can do it yourself. And you’ll find more and more things that you can do, and the world opens up. 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.