Poets logo

Can You Hear Me

By Catherine Ingram

By Catherine MoceriPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Can You Hear Me
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Mother are you listening

Can you hear my tearful cry

Are you listening

Can you hear my voice

As I cry out for help

Please don't do this to me

All I want is to feel your love

You didn't give me a chance to live

You didn't hear my voice

Why would you do this

To a helpless child like me

Why won't you listen

To the heart that beats inside you

I may be born

A little different

By why should that change your mind

I have no control of this

I just want to feel your love

Why won't you love me

Can you not bear to see my face

I still have a heart and a soul

No matter how God chose to make me

You didn't give me a chance to live

You didn't hear my cry

why would you do this to a helpless child like me

Why won't you listen

To the heart that beats inside you

Please don't hear their voice

All they want to do is take me away

Instead please listen to me

Your little baby inside you

You only have one chance to save me

they don't care what happens to me

All I want is to feel your love

You didn't give me a chance to live

You didn't hear my cry

Why would you do this to a helpless child like me

Why won't you listen

To the heart that beats inside you

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Catherine Moceri

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.