Poets logo

Can we chase the fire away?

Dancing flame

By piperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Luster (Photo by me)

Can we?

feeling every tingle, hurts deeply.

Can we chase the fire away?

I asked, with so much hope in my voice.

I mean, I was asking the gods,

they should have an answer, right?

I guess we are on our own.

So, I will keep dancing with the flames till my time comes.

This tune, it reminds me of you, of us

Oh you love with the good and the careless in you, and it all feels right!

Entranced, I watch the flame dance in your eyes as I get lost

in your warm embrace, the gods be damn!

I am home.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

piper

Just a 9 to 5 gal trying to be creative

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.