Poets logo

Can’t play a player

Take your flowers

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Can’t play a player
Photo by Tuân Nguyễn Minh on Unsplash

Today I had a heart with someone

I don’t know if the conversation was great

I don’t feel lighter

They say a problem shared is a problem half solved

Why do I feel so tense

Maybe because you are not supposed to have a heart to heart with snake

I thought you were my friend

Fool me once shame on you

Fool me twice shame on me

I’m so good at pretending that I don’t know what’s going on

So maybe it made you feel comfortable

I know what you are

I know what you want to do

But believe me when I say this you

Can’t play a player babe

performance poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.