Poets logo

CAN’T COMPARE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
2
CAN’T COMPARE
Photo by Nikola Johnny Mirkovic on Unsplash

Ramadan Is round the corner

Feds came In & took the burner

Wasn’t guilty yeah at all

Cos I waited for the call

At the time my whole demeanour

Might’ve changed I’ve gone so leaner

All my sins were on the wall

Waiting for It all to fall

Forgiveness Is the cure we all need

Istighfar the one with prayer bead

Many times we all recite

Through the day & through the night

Now a flower from a small seed

With the power & my good deed

Doing that I saw the light

Wear my hat the sun Is bright

Can’t compare with everybody

Fingerprints are not the same….

I’m just me I’m not with Tony

Look elsewhere so you can blame….

So you know we’re not alike

My advice go take a hike

Younger days was on my bike

Looking back the things I like

Always grateful that I’m living

All the thanks I did for giving

That’s just me I learned from mum

Stand up guy cos I’m her son

Miss her so much & I’m praying

Writing rhymes you know I’m slaying

None like me too bad for some

Counting days became a sum

But for real you know I do this

People waste my time I dismiss

Cos I’m on a different lane

See a pic of me like Bane

For this journey need my blessing

One on one with God no stressing

Know my duas you know I’m sane

Learnt a lot through all the pain

Sharpened up they called me pencil

Way I write I got potential

Do have bars you know that’s true

Take a hint I’ll give a clue

As a poet know I’m trying

Watch out for them guys they lying

They belong with boys In blue

With them piggies In their crew

When I’m writing know I’m biting

In my head I’m always fighting

Mental health I patterned that

When I pray put on my hat

But I’m lighting up the sighting

Seek forgiveness so exciting

Put my head down on the mat

In sujood yeah just like that

Can’t compare with everybody

Fingerprints are not the same….

I’m just me I’m not with Tony

Look elsewhere so you can blame….

So you know we’re not alike

My advice go take a hike

Younger days was on my bike

Looking back the things I like

surreal poetryperformance poetryart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.