Poets logo

Can a Dream Bring Comfort?

It Does for Me

By Joseph JunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

Living a real life and not a lie.

Inhaling all the good things there are about life.

Being free from hate and saluting all with a high-five.

Living a life that’s free from suffering and pains.

Be wherever I’d love to be without constraints.

Be able to make my point and not seem insane.

Living a life worthy of emulation.

Being able to smile without tribulation.

Without the need for ill imagination.

A place where everything is how it is supposed.

A place where life and living are well composed.

A place where joy and happiness are transposed.

Where love, peace and care are not dependable.

Where openness of heart in not comparable.

Where trust and loyalty are real and not plausible.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Joseph June

Come, discover the true Nigeria with me

Each story is true story about my country and my people.

Being poor has double meaning.

One is to live in poverty.

The other is to live without hope and dreams.

I have hope and dreams.

Therefore I am rich.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    I am of African descent. I too come from the poorest part of my country. But we fight the fight every day for richness and hope. So glad you updated your profile. It is beautiful. Keep writing to your heart's content.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.