Poets logo

Call Me Fat.

I Will Sit Here And Enjoy My Bun!

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Call Me Fat.
Photo by Rodolfo Marques on Unsplash

The soft light sponge makes me sing a song,

The fluffy, sweet icing melts on my tongue

The sweet but milky taste delights my palate;

It's too good to eat it at a fast pace,

It's designed to go down with grace!

So please, Go ahead and call me a bun,

Buns are sweeter than the sun,

But I'm the sweeter one.

Anyone would eat my sugar-coated top,

And why not?

I can delight anybody's appetite.

Go ahead! Refer to me as fat!

At least I enjoyed the taste of that!

But please remember, fat is an insult,

to my weight, and not to what I put

Inside my mouth.

It's rude, untrue, and disturbing,

Which is why I'm not listening to

you.

While you behave like a fool,

I will not respond because I'm

Way too cool.

I will sit here and enjoy my bun,

Because my happy song has just

begun.

inspirationalsocial commentaryslam poetry
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Are we talking about the bun or the BUN getting phat. Didn't call you f a t. I jumped on this one cause it's talking about me. Love sweets way too much. Enjoyed this much.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.