Poets logo

California Beauty

Haiku and Tonka collection

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Image: Fallen Leaf Lake, South Lake Tahoe Ca, By K.B. Silver

~Tahoe Black~

The birds are choking

What doesn’t fire consume?

The mountain remains

~Tahoe White~

Graceful sloping lines

Twisting snowy locks cascade

Face of powdered white

~Tahoe Grey~

Perfect grey jewel

Dripping in silver nuggets

Dislodged they tumble

~Tahoe Blue~

Soul deep and sight wide

Tahoe blood‘s blue as water

Shades unlimited

~Tahoe Time~On my way today

I watched the birds as they played

I hiked ruddy trails

Sun passed, dirty, I arrive

Not late, I’m on Tahoe time

~Rosebud~

Like powder and silk

You dazzle with your rainbow

Hid weapons repel

Image: Pink Magnolias, or a Tulip tree, by K.B. Silver

~Tulip Tree~

Broad soft pink petals

Subtlety I long to see

Pre-crafted bouquet

~Calla Lily~

Gilded and wrapped

Pheasant, silver, copper, gold

Adorned for a bride

~Minty~

Temperature, flavor

Frosty taste buds, singed nose hairs

Lingering essence

~Bonsai~

Nature miniature

Collect beauty in a dish

Perfect scissor stroke

With one wrap stress dissipates

Shape leaves into fairy gates

K.B. Silver

nature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.