Poets logo

Calico

My Best Friend

By Knightros Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

Calico, oh Calico,

With fur as bright as the sun's glow,

A coat of orange, black, and white,

Your beauty is a wondrous sight.

Your eyes, like jewels, gleam and shine,

Reflecting love and warmth divine.

Your purrs are like a melody,

Making my heart sing in harmony.

You are my faithful feline friend,

A constant source of joy till the end.

With affectionate rubs and gentle purrs,

You wash away all my anxious fears.

In your presence, I find peace and rest,

A cherished bond that is truly blessed.

My dear Calico, you light up my life,

A blessing from above, pure and bright.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Knightros

Start Hello and welcome to my page! My name is Knightros and I am a passionate writer and content creator. I am thrilled to share my knowledge and insights with all of you and I truly believe that my content can benefit anyone who reads it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.