Poets logo

Cafe

Some time it happens

By ArslanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
4

A girl with messy hair, wearing a black apron, was busy making coffee continuously from the outside glass of a small coffee shop. She was staring at herself with torn eyes in front of the mirror at home, when did life become so busy, she was meeting herself like this after a few days, the forgotten "face" was in front of her for many years, the girl in the mirror He extended his hand and he placed his hand on her hand, tears would fall down her cheeks. you know !

Every day I saw myself in this room, the walls, the flat building, the gatekeeper, the street trees, the coffee shop mirrors, the black aprons, the coffee mugs with the smoke billowing from them and the eyes of the customers. Told me that " You are beautiful " !

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Arslan

Hi this is Arslan

Writing is my profession. I am a poetry lover. And you will also love to read.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test8 months ago

    Your writing skills are truly impressive. I loved it.

  • This was so poignant and emotional. I loved it!

  • Haris Hadzic8 months ago

    While reading it,that last sentence "Your beautiful" reminded me of Eminem song *Lately I've been hard to reach I've been too long on my own Everybody has a private world where they can be alone Are you calling me? Are you tryin' to get through? Are you reaching out for me? I'm reaching out for you Thx for refreshing my memory.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.