Poets logo

C-O-M-F-O-R-T

comfort

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
5
C-O-M-F-O-R-T
Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

Cherish the feeling of the warm smooth steaming cup in your hand, the aroma awakening your senses, tantalising your tastebuds.

Opening your heart to the sounds of nature's lively chatter, feeling the freshness of the air as it sneaks across your skin

Making you feel alive and awake with every sensing sight and sound

Feeling a deep comfort as the warm liquid silkily slides down

Opening a window welcoming the spring scent speaks to you, the colour alive as they begin to peek through.

Renewing enlivening and invigorating your hopes and your dreams

Tantalising the senses, awakening you to more in this life. your steaming cup is a comfort, with every taste you know you are alive.

inspirationalnature poetry
5

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenda Bertucci2 years ago

    I am enjoying my cup of coffee as I read this soothing poem. Nice to read. thanks for sharing

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    I have the same feeling , with my cup of coffee. I subscribe 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.