Poets logo

Bytes and Poetics: A Creator's Haibun

A Haibun Poem- Combination of Prose and Haiku

By DaphsamPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
9
DALL-E by Daphsam

I sit down where my creative juices flow. The digital composer azure light stings my chestnut orbs as the electric artist wakes. Words flow out my artist chamber

Visions become text

Art styles spun digitally

art blooms in moments

This is a haibun poem that brings together a prose poem and haiku. It was created by Japanese poet Matsuo Basho in the 17th century.

HaikuProse
9

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 days ago

    Another one I've not heard of before, thank you for introducing me to it! Yours is lovely 😁

  • Novel Allen8 days ago

    Oh my, more poem types. Never hear of this, I found other ones myself, but they were so complicated, I just left them alone. Very interesting.

  • Staringale12 days ago

    This is beautiful. First time I am hearing about 'Haibun' but I must say this is a job well done.

  • This was so stunningly beautiful. I've heard of a Haibun before, from Talia Devora if I'm not mistaken. You did such a fantastic job with it!

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    What an interesting form and a beautifully poetic look at the creative process. Coincidentally, I just completed an article for a clinet delving into poetic forms, and it's surprising how the haiku has been modified and hybridized over the years. A great read, Daphsam!

  • Paul Stewart13 days ago

    Oooh, this is an interesting and beautiful style. Might have to give this a go. Well done, Daphsam!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.