Poets logo

by yours truly

from the depths of my heart and soul

By Beca DamicoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
by yours truly
Photo by Guillermo Ferla on Unsplash

I thought it was time to share some poetry with you guys that I have kept very much hidden and locked away. Hopefully, you can enjoy these very deep poems I’ve written and never showed anyone :)

Mundus

there is a universe in my head

infinite worlds

of clothes, intrusive thoughts, boys, grades, friends, ideas, thoughts i will never share, fear of losing time, shoes, curiosity, inspiration, depression, what ifs, why nots, fuck its, anxiety,

asteroids made up of words that i use to destroy myself

galaxies of insecurities

stars that blink with uncertainty and hope, dying one by one

but in this chaos there is calm, silence, beauty

so unnerving that even i can’t comprehend so why do i expect others to?

Glass Shards

all i wanted was for you to pick up my broken pieces

but i guess that was too much to ask from a boy who was whole

because you were scared to cut your hands

on my rough edges

Ebrietas

when they said love was a drug

i didn’t believe them

but tonight

with you

i feel so intoxicated, i can’t see or walk straight

i’m slurring my words

and like an addict all i want is more, more, more

of you

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Beca Damico

hi :) my name is beca and im a freshman at nyu! i love writing more than anything. in my opinion writing is the best form of self expression. here i will get to share what i am passionate about, i hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.