Poets logo

BY MY BEDSIDE

A Collection Of Poems

By ashiyaancasifPublished 4 years ago β€’ 2 min read
1

Stars

even the stars

were jealous of us.

Years

and again when you saw me after all these years

something flashed through your eyes

perhaps regret

regret for leaving me

in search of 'something new'

to fill your mind with.

Golden

everything that you told me was true

except for that one golden lie

that you revolved

all your truth around.

Walls

i've built so many walls around myself

from the hurting life constantly gave me

that i forgot how to break free from those walls

to let the happiness come to me

and sink my heart with its golden rays.

Mine

you became a habit of mine

and you should know

that i don't like to change my habits.

Pure

her heart was made from the most brightest gold

her tears were from the flow of zam zam

her body, the purest thing ever known to mankind

and she gave away everything to him without a blink,

only to get it back at the end

but as an insult.

Locked

i was a locked box

filled with unknownness

but no one bothered to come as close to open me

and just like that

i was left locked up

not knowing what i truly am.

Wild

i was looking to run wild and free

but you were looking for some one to live your life with

we would've never lasted.

Game

loving you was a game at first

but it turned to something more

and ended horribly.

Rise

i will rise

from the same fire

that you tried

to burn me with.

Love

sometimes i wonder

if there's anyone in this world

who will love me

for who i am

and not for who i pretend to be.

Wrong

they thought i'll be the one to please them

but they got it all wrong

i was never the one to please

i never did

i never will.

Go

if you love me

then let me go

because you don't want to see

my true self

when i tell you

i'm not the person who you think i am.

Butterflies

because the last time

i heard your name

i didn't get any butterflies.

Who

we think we know who we are

but, do we really know

who we are?

Two

she was never one

she was two

she always had two parts to her

that no one knew.

Wave

you were like the wave

always leaving me

coming back whenever you pleased

and i was the sand

helpless against your force

so i waited for every moment

when you will come to see me.

Always

you are always breaking hearts aren't you

always thinking about it

always loving the idea of it.

Starry

she was like Van Gogh's Starry Night

beautiful from afar

but when you peer for too long

you see what a lie she is.

Clueless

i was looking for love everywhere

but i was too clueless to see

that the love i was searching for

was right in front of me

and when i finally did

it was too late.

excerpts
1

About the Creator

ashiyaancasif

β€œπ‘»π’ 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒔 π’˜π’‰π’ π’π’Šπ’”π’•π’†π’ 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒕𝒉𝒆 π’…π’“π’†π’‚π’Žπ’” 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒂𝒓𝒆 π’‚π’π’”π’˜π’†π’“π’†π’….” ~𝑺𝒂𝒓𝒂𝒉 𝑱. 𝑴𝒂𝒂𝒔

@yaanicasif

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.