Poets logo

Buttons

No matter where I am in life the universe speaks to me through buttons and their colors. I love finding buttons on the ground. Each one has its on message that my imagination creates. Call me crazy but sometimes finding a button can really remind me that I am alive.

By Misha TrubsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

There are many different buttons.

I love them all alike.

Especially their colors.

They talk to me in signs.

An intuition meaning for each one that I find.

The feeling that they give me.

Is something that I choose.

I have never found a button.

That didn't send me clues.

It started as a child and through the years remained.

When walking down the street.

I stumble on a button.

Life pauses, while I wait

Its color whispers messages.

That message is just for me.

It’s messages are simple

Clear your mind, be free.

Yellow button - seek happiness.

Green buttons - seek prosperity and growth.

Brown button - get grounded.

Orange button - reach out to a friend

There are many different buttons.

I love them all alike.

Especially their colors.

They speak to me in signs.

Black button - be present.

Red button - is for love.

Purple button - you are royal.

Gold button - you are a warrior.

These buttons are all magical.

They are never all the same.

The language of the buttons.

Is real if you accept their peaceful game.

A simple little button.

Gives me so much joy.

Pink button - new beginning

Silver button - walk the line

Broken button - be careful.

White button - seek clarity.

Odd shape and color button - embrace being different.

Use your imagination

Listen to their clues

These simple little buttons

Can take away the blues.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Misha Trubs

Born in Dnepro Ukraine. I speaks multiple languages and possesses deep knowledge that comes with being bilingual. I am open, truthful, and shameless. I enjoys stirring things up, by opening people up to have powerful conversations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.