Poets logo

Butterfly Effect

Life’s Journey

By JasperRei TheArtistPublished 9 days ago 1 min read

Butterfly Effect: Life’s Journey 

Life is truly alright about enjoying the experience here on planet Gaia 

Having the ability to travel through one’s rang of emotions without judgement that fosters a sense of confidence through life’s bends, twists and turns

One experiencing the wealth of unconditional love through loving one’s self and allowing their immediate world to reflect such

Whilst the macro refracts it like a cloud prism casting a rainbow, 

Creating endless waves that influence others to feel the same about themselves through their own essence as a collective, a butterfly effect really

Because what is the alternative if at the point of no return?

To simply survive is not an option

Thriving is the ultimate goal, whilst having a heart full of gratitude for these provisions 

At the same time remembering to plant new seeds and water others as one takes

~Jasper Rei The Artist

06.05.24

Thanks for taking the time to read my thoughts in poetic form. This piece was inspired by a dream and meditative thought. Yesterday was overstimulating for me as I had to adjust to abrupt changes, which isn’t always the simplest thing for me to do as someone on the spectrum with ADHD. So I took this moment to slow down, sit with myself, and listen to my emotions, thoughts, and actions. Doing so, freed me from the inner prison I kept putting myself in. This poem is the art of rebirth. 

Here’s a little bit of background about myself, if you’re new, I’m Jasper Rei The Artist. I’m a mixed media artist from the DMV. I have four public art collections called Perspective, Layers, Abstract Mind, and Perception. Check them out on TikTok and Instagram @jasperreitheartist and @galleryofdiamondsnft. I’m also a gamer on Twitch, TikTok, and Instagram @jasperreithegem and @onthesticksmobile. I also love sharing my investment journey and portfolios on X @jasperreiinvest and Instagram/ Threads @jaspersoptions. Thank you for your support and reading my thoughts. If you would like to support me personally, I’m on PayPal: [email protected] and cashapp: $jasperreitheartist .

inspirationalMental HealthFree Verseart

About the Creator

JasperRei TheArtist

This is a sacred space, a dream, a concept, a thought, experimental art turned reality.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JasperRei TheArtistWritten by JasperRei TheArtist

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.