Poets logo

But Now I feel Alone

Fake People

By Tracie SperlingPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
But Now I feel Alone
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Fake people are the worst. Those who pretend to be your friends but, don’t stick around during hard times when you need them to comfort you. They try to manipulate you with bribes. “ I will do a favor for you ONLY if you do this in return”. I gave my heart, but you left it to burn. I trusted you but, you left me hurt with your lies. You are nothing but a thief, you’re killing me inside. You don’t know what you’ve done to me you can’t even give me a helping hand. How would you feel You left me broken aching inside from your betrayals. Fake people smile and pretend to like you but, don’t have your best interests in mind. You have played your games and dealt a sly hand. I saw your vision alone around me once more I could not stand. Envision me if you do you’ll never change yourself.

You are a fair weather friend where you only come to me if you have a problem. My heart is fragmented, your lies have left me so solemn. You said you’d always be there, but you vanished like a ghost. All you are is a joke. Tired of keeping you close. You are just a speck of dust. A shadow in the back of my mind. I thought you were real, but you were just unkind. You have stabbed me in the back, now you are banished. I guess I should’ve seen this coming. It’s a terrible shame that you don’t want to be a part of my life.

I guess you gotta get on your own way you said youd always come to me. You used to be my light, now you're just history.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.