Poets logo

But I Am a Traveller

A Poem

By Ashley Tong Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rivers have known to make headways

for the adamant essence of weight

Though hindrance habitually betrays

nought can cease the notion of change

One may query a sailor

with the laws of winds to obey

how their boats could founder

lest the rocks on board they unlade

Yet if we could be the slightest infallible

that the rules of nature solely dictates

vehemence pristine and not to be fumbled

what a way that could have been paved

But I am a traveller yearning to ameliorate

even with a recalcitrantly persistent ache

to close the futile chase

and depart the ones that are desolate

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Tong

If I were a painter, linguistics would be my palette, and poetry my favourite brush. If I were an artist, nature would be my muse, and music my companion, and I shall endeavour to depict life as I see it.

www.instagram.com/ashleyt0ng

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.