Poets logo

Busy

What Does It Mean To You?

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Busy
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Life Makes You Pay Attention Right?

I Laugh Because

Well

Everybody Else Laughs When

They Don't See It How I View It

I'm Too Busy To Laugh

But

Never To Busy To Pay Attention

I'm Too Busy To Laugh

But I Smile When Others Laugh At Me

Why?

I Smiled Again I'm Sorry

"Everybody Is Not Like You"

Smile With Me?

You'd Rather Laugh My Bad

I Know People Are Different

Why Be So Busy Understanding Like Everyone Else

You Have A Mind Too Right?

This Time I Laughed Because

I Know The Answer

Not By Only Assuming

I've Seen This From You Before

It All Ends The Same

Make You Feel Better

80% Sound Fair?

Each Time Was Different For You Right?

I See Things How They Are

Never Sorry For That

Only

Smiled Again My Bad

I Know This Is Serious But When This

Pen Touch This Pad

WHEW!

It's Time To Get Busy

Why Does Everyone Think Alike Or Along the Same Lines

But The Way I Think Is More

Noticeable?

Do You Enjoy Thinking The Same As The Person Next To You?

It's Just A Question Because

Well Never Mind

Wouldn't Want To Confuse The Group

You Hear This Music Or It's Just Me?

"La-La-La-La Love Means I Love Y-"

It's Just Me My Bad

I Like That Song

You Know I Always Got A Song Playing

When I'm Writing

BUSY

But Am I To Busy To Become The Norm?

Well Yes

Am I Too Busy To See Everybody's Opinion Or Way

How They See It?

Well No

I Do Wholeheartedly

But It's Never Vice Versa

You Have To Care About The Others Opinion First Right?

I Do

But Do They?

It's A Conflict Of Interest

I Could Be Wrong By All Means

But By How Much?

Or How Much Am I Right By?

The Right Answer Always Wins In My Book

Sometimes I Feel Too Busy To Even Look

Busy Meaning Fed Up Or Uninterested

Whatever My Eyes Has Seen

They Don't Always Want To Speak Up

Silence Is Golden

Basically Take It On The Chin

Or Charge it To The Game

And Keep Rolling

"Too Busy Too Look"

My Mental Be Shook

Without A Word You Wouldn't Even Look

I Ramble Too Much Huh?

Too Extra Sometimes?

I Smiled

You Just Busy That's All

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.