Poets logo

Bury Me

It's what you always do

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bury Me
Photo by Philippa Rose-Tite on Unsplash

Bury me

Bury me. beneath your words. It's what you and your friends do.

Bury me. You know it's the truth. Your Misspellings in all. You know it's true.

Bury me. You're not creative at all. You pile it on until you cover us all.

Bury me. I see what you do. You wait until I fall asleep.

Bury me. Your words don't ring true. It's as if you don't have a clue.

Bury me. Just like you always do. Every day it's the same old news.

Bury me. At least come up with something new. So do what you want to do.

Bury me. It's something an artist doesn't need to do. So Bury me.

Bury me. What are you waiting for? Bury me, Beneath the truth.

Bury me. Because I can handle it all. Today, tomorrow, it doesn't matter. Bury me.

Bury me. I have seen your very best. Bury me. Your choice of words are like the rest.

Bury me. Beneath your pile of dirt. Bury me. I promise it won't hurt. Bury me!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.