Poets logo

Burst, shivered and rent

poem

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Burst, shivered and rent

I cut my soul

to love

to smile

I pierced my heart

and stayed

a while

I gave all I

my mind numb

and dark

Tear in to me

once more

bitter sweet

cold as iron

sharp as steel

cut so deep

into all that I feel

share onto thee

that which remain

to be seared

on hot coals

made ashes

from they I made glass

fractured tattered and poor

you took it from me

and it smashed on the floor

the pieces once there

many aught be found no more

swept with the dust

and sent out the door

a fractal prism

castes shadows no more

I wonder what's left

no face in no mirror

no answer

none to answer

who am I?

who am I for?

there is is naught

burst, shivered and rent

these are results

of feelings once

given and lent.

Kaloriinn,J. Mason.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.