Poets logo

Burnout

Burnout!!!

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Dream Bigger, Work Harder Pillow (on RedBubble)

Burnout and tired

My creativity is on fire

I'm raising my goals even higher

My light will shine more brighter

And I'll work hard, I will not quit

Yes I'll work hard, like my life depends on it

I'll work hard with what little I have to work with

For Meeeeee

For Meeeee

I have big dreams

There is so much I want to achieve

I struggle to keep my mind at peace

Yet, I'll work hard, I will not quit

Yes I'll work hard, like my life depends on it

I'll work hard with what little I have to work with

Towards my dreams

My dreams

I will win

Yes, I will succeed

I know what I have inside of me

I have a gift the whole world needs to see

God Bless Me

Please give me peace

And I'll be whatever you want me to be

I'll let you lead me

Lord please lead meee

Guide meeee

And I'll work hard, I will not quit

Yes I'll work hard, like my life depends on it

I'll work hard with what little I have to work with

fact or fictionperformance poetryinspirationalart
6

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Keep on motivating yourself Emily. Your greatness in inside. It will keep your light burning.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    This was really great! Inspiring and uplifting! Great work Emily!

  • Awesome Piece😉✨💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.