Poets logo

Burning Up

No More Chances

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Burning Up
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

I burnt this marriage to the ground

Only thing I hear now

Is the loud, empty sound

Of a tomorrow that never comes

And a yesterday already gone

I have to say goodbye

All I got from you were lies

Time to pack up and leave

You should have wised up

And forever we could be

You chose to walk your path alone

Too bad there is only one of me

You can not have a clone

You can not have the strength I gave you

You messed that up, now screw you

I am gone because

You chose wrong

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.