Poets logo

🎯Bullseye 🎯

“No Strings Attached”

By Annie Edwards Published 2 years ago • 1 min read
4

“No strings attached.”

Isn’t that how this goes? Or at least, isn’t it how it starts?

Yet I’ve failed to consider the repercussions on my heart.

I may not wear my heart on my sleeve, but my heartstrings are easy to find…

Especially with as much as you stay on my mind…

Not knowing the depth of my emotions, I play a dangerous game.

Too giddy to see the potential heartbreak at stake, I only have myself to blame.

“No strings attached.”

Or is this merely what I have convinced myself to be true?

Because dear, I’m so lovestruck for you…

Yet, suddenly, my feelings are too difficult to resist.

“Perhaps fairytales actually exist?!”

🎯BULLSEYE🎯

Turns out, I wasn’t as invincible as I thought.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Annie Edwards

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.