Poets logo

Brush

A better sequel by Cook_The_Blue

By Gregory FuentesPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
"Not one color can describe you"

Jupiter

[Verse 1]

Dear Jupiter, my queen

So far out of this world

Do you know how long it’s been?

Since I’ve seen a gorgeous girl

It’s the way you think of me

That has my mind all in a twirl

Oh, how my lines don’t do enough

In a life that is so rough

But if you read before the fame

I’ll still love you all the same

My God it’s been so long

But I still feel you on this plane

Let’s just fall asleep tonight

And forget about the pain

[Chorus]

Floating out here alone

My ship has corrected course

So far gone on my own

Her love lies in the verse

Time to leave them all behind

Set our sights on something new

This Canvas was my mind

And this Brush is just for you

[Verse 2]

Look, this how it is

Don’t mean to be rude

Twenty months later

I’m not the same dude

I traveled out of darkness

Vision became crude

You stayed on my mind

Like you always do

But my travels made me grow

The right things I should know

Not goodbye unless you say so

One day I’ll call to say hello

[Chorus]

Floating out here alone

My ship has corrected course

So far gone on my own

Her love lies in the verse

Time to leave them all behind

Set our sights on something new

This Canvas was my mind

And this Brush is just for you

[Verse 3]

Don’t tell me different

I’ve already tried that

Tell me you miss me

And I’ll tell you right back

I’m tired when I wake up

Hope I get there soon

Never been easy without luck

Doing circles like the moon

Her stars are the perfect silence

Walt Whitman with her science

I’ll take you on a space migration

With this new vibration

High enough to come down strong

Screaming loud to the constellations

[Chorus]

Floating out here alone

My ship has corrected course

So far gone on my own

Her love lies in the verse

Time to leave them all behind

Set our sights on something new

This Canvas was my mind

And this Brush is just for you

Saturn

[Verse 1]

Let’s buy the land together

We’ve got cash to spare

It’s wealth that keeps us moving

The love that’s in the air

There’s a cottage by the sea

Can’t wait to take you there

By now you probably see me

Flying without a care

Sheets in our room are alabaster

The statue’s made of cloth

Lay me down and tremble faster

I know you won’t be lost

See I was born to inspire you

My soul is truly grand

Let’s invest in rings for two

Our story has just began

[Chorus]

Her name is sweet like a Saturn ring

Nothing else I want, not a thing

I’m surrounded by her boundless art

And there’s gold inside my heart

[Verse 2]

Take it from me

I’ve been there before

A colorless room

Cold glass of liquor

A good cry on the floor

This how I deal with myself

Couple pages of literature on the shelf

Mostly books of mental stimulation

Ego boosting information

There’s a valid explanation

Why you and I are on vacation

Cause I always catch when you fall

Yeah I’m always there when she calls

What’s the point of hiding at all?

A real bond don’t, stop it just stalls

[Chorus]

Her name is sweet like a Saturn ring

Nothing else I want, not a thing

I’m surrounded by her boundless art

And there’s gold inside my heart

[Chorus]

Her name is sweet like a Saturn ring

Nothing else I want, not a thing

I’m surrounded by her boundless art

And there’s gold inside my heart

You Are (A Nuisance)

[Hook]

Close enough for your information

You ask how close I came to our relation

If I told you now I can’t bare it

At least the necklace still twenty karat

I don’t bleed my heart

I just wear it

Looking through the glass

I don’t see you

When my love was cast

In the rear view

Hold up

Don’t get me started

I’m not really this guarded

I hear your voice in the dark when

It’s like some bangs

And we’re parted

But when she’s on her own

That’s when I’m on a roll

Some company in her home

I’m in her bed she takes control

And she’s feisty like that

Yeah she like it like that

Taking pictures in her mirror

Don’t be a stranger

Just come here

Don’t be shy

But I won’t lie

Have you screaming to the sky

‘Til everybody asks

“Who’s that guy?”

He’s the whipped cream

To my cherry pie

Oh, I’m that guy

She makes me feel like I can fly

Now I’m not afraid to die

Cause this cowboy is immortal

Jumping over them hurtles

Showing up with these flowers

Now she’s wetter than a Squirtle

We’re just going through the stars

You can call us Team Rocket

I’m just tryna put her pretty face

Inside of a gold locket

Please don’t try to stop it, now

Not your business anyhow

That’s my whole universe

Sexy brown-eyed lady

But like Michael said

It’s between me and my baby

Shit, what I got left?

Scribbled on my hand

While the right one holds yours

I’d tell you I’m the man

You’d rather hear it from the source

Been saying your name so long

I think my voice is hoarse

Nothing really shady

I just wanna call you baby

Could I bother with my two cents?

Or would you just call me a nuisance?

Neptune

[Chorus]

I wrote a love note for you

In the snow

The flowers underneath

Are just trying to grow

It’s still your birthday, girl

If you didn’t know

I’ll sing you these pretty words

On the telephone

[Verse 1]

Sitting pretty in the room

Looking for the next tune

It’s ya boi

Cook the blue

Coming at you over Zoom

Older problems in my backyard view

Hope my silly little words get to you

If they did

What’s the first thing that we’d do?

I think you know

But that’s only for us two

How you been?

What’s your drink of choice?

Let me pour it for you

Smooth as a Rolls Royce

This world is for us

And the solar system

Lies within the chorus

[Chorus]

I wrote a love note for you

In the snow

The flowers underneath

Are just trying to grow

It’s still your birthday, girl

If you didn’t know

I’ll sing you these pretty words

On the telephone

[Verse 2]

More power to you

When you realize it’s all for you

Not just these projects

But the guy who keeps

A ring inside his pocket

I never opened the box

I kept it under a lock

Going through these distractions

Dealing with the reactions

Of having half of my heart

One-hundred miles from the action

I look at our pictures for satisfaction

Hoping you read in the lines

Like a closed caption

[Bridge]

I’m sick of sitting still

These cuts they just won’t heal

Let’s do it again with experience

This feeling I have is resilience

[Chorus]

I wrote a love note for you

In the snow

The flowers underneath

Are just trying to grow

It’s still your birthday, girl

If you didn’t know

I’ll sing you these pretty words

On the telephone

[Chorus]

I wrote a love note for you

In the snow

The flowers underneath

Are just trying to grow

It’s still your birthday, girl

If you didn’t know

I’ll sing you these pretty words

On the telephone

Pluto (Bonus)

I thought I'd take a moment to thank you for following along with my madness. I truly feel that all the beauty in the solar system isn't enough to describe what this person means to me. I don't really know how I could describe them for you but, I can try. I don't know. Maybe I'm all wrong. I suppose it's easier, that way, to not know. This is how I reach out to her stars, as a spaceman traveling, adrift out of atmosphere.

Instagram: gregarious_pf. Twitter: @Cook_the_blue

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gregory Fuentes

"I'm just trying to be the best man I can be" Instagram:@gregarious_pf Twitter:@Cook_the_Blue

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.