Poets logo

Bruh

It's On Me Though

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Bruh My Heart Fucking Hurts

I Feel All Of It In My Chest

My Eyes Burn

There's A Knot In My Throat

And You Don't See Shit BeCause It Ain't About You

But You Did This To Me

Loved You As Much As Humanly Possible

Told You If You Ever Need Me

Just Call Me

I Will Be There

And I Always Have Been And Always Will Be

Even Though Your Actions Are Tearing Me Apart

Making Me Want To Rewind Time

Ignore All Those Calls

Ignore All Those Hellos

Walk Right By You

Like We Were Never Meant To Be

You Gave Me A Title I Didn't Ask For

And No Way I Have Been Perfect For You

But I Have Always Done My Best For You

I Even UnderStood My Wrongs

And Apologized To You

Changed My Ways So You Could See

It Was More Than Words

But It Still Wasn't Enough For You Bruh

You Just Keep Taking Like I Owe You More

And I've Done More Than Enough To Show You

It Ain't The Same

But You Don't Want To See Me

You Don't Want To Hear Me For Real

You Don't Want To Feel Love For Real

Bruh Why You Have To Open My Love For You

Just To Do EveryThing In Your Power To Destroy It

MayBe It's My Fault Though

Giving You More Than You Actually Deserved

Seeing You For What I Wanted You To Be In My Head

InStead Of Who You Actually Are

Played Like I Was Blind To Your Actions

Listened To Your Words

Never Made You Actually Live Up To Them Words

Bruh How You Gon Be Mad At Me

For Holding You Accountable

Like What The Fuck

Make It Make Sense

You Are Tearing Me Apart

And SomeHow It's Still My Fault

How You Gon Do Me Like That

How You Gon Play Like You Got AnyOne Else Like Me Round You

Bruh You Know WithOut Me You Stand Alone

Why Would You Want To Do That To YourSelf

Why Would You Want To Be Alone

In A World This Dark

Why Would You Not Want People Who Show You Genuine Love Round You

Bruh You Just Don't Make Sense

Treatin Me Like I Ain't Give EveryThing

To Give AnyThing To Make You Happy

AnyThing To Keep You Safe

Bruh You Won't Even Admit You Was Wrong

Put It All On Me

Like You Ain't Responsible For Nothing

But Like I Said Bruh

Shit Probably My Fault AnyWays

Seen What I Wanted I Wanted Of You

Not What I Should Have Seen

Bruh My Fucking Heart Hurts

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.