Poets logo

Brotherhood vibes

A Haiku

By Esala GunathilakePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
Brotherhood vibes
Photo by LaShawn Dobbs on Unsplash

Brother eats cookies,

Ha I step closer to him,

Buddy devours all.

Haiku

About the Creator

Esala Gunathilake

I am an enthusiastic writer who feel the sense of humanity. Thus, I can write stanzas, short stories, novels, articles and blogs as well. I am a blog contributor for the Ananda College Engineer's Ink student chapter website.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Rachel S11 days ago

    smooth humor, beautiful!

  • Rowan Finley 11 days ago

    Love this! Now I want some cookies! 🍪

  • Oladapo Olayinka12 days ago

    Nice

  • Staringale15 days ago

    There is a word for strong brother bond - bromance. If my brother ate my cookies I would have locked him in the dungeon. 🤣🤣🤣

  • That's real brother, hehehe... I love it!

  • How super this is bro! You are gradually becoming a real pro in haiku..loved this..I know the way you love your siblings, they are fortunate to have you!

  • Lol, I'll slap my brother if he ate my cookies 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Dawnxisoul393art24 days ago

    The haiku playfully captures the essence of brotherhood. The humor in "Buddy devours all" adds a lighthearted touch. It's a delightful reflection on the bond between siblings and the joy found in simple moments together.

  • angela hepworth24 days ago

    Aww how touching!

  • shanmuga priya24 days ago

    Truly moving !

Esala GunathilakeWritten by Esala Gunathilake

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.