Poets logo

Broken Wings

A Poem on Heartache and Healing

By Ashu BishtPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Broken Wings
Photo by arash payam on Unsplash

Broken wings, shattered dreams,

The weight of heartache bears heavy, it seems.

Memories of what was, now just a past,

And I am left with a love that couldn't last.

I wander through life, with pain in my heart,

Hoping to find, a brand new start.

But the memories linger, like a haunting song,

And I am left with a heart that's not strong.

But then I remember, the sun will rise again,

And the wings that were broken, will heal and mend.

For life is a journey, with twists and turns,

And the light of tomorrow, always burns.

So I spread my wings, and I face the sky,

And I feel my heart, begin to fly.

For in the end, the pain will subside,

And I will find, the peace I cannot hide.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ashu Bisht

Greetings from Ashu. Thank you for visiting my profile. I am an explorer, a lover a comedian, and also a writer. Follow me and let's have fun together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.