Poets logo

Broken Telephone

A free verse poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Broken Telephone
Photo by Luke Southern on Unsplash

Some days and nights,

I'm in for a good ol' game of

Broken Telephone.

Boredom and rejection

are legitimate excuses to play

Broken Telephone.

My chums, family and I

gather in a circle

to play five rounds of

the classic talking game.

Inside a cozy cafe,

noisy, crowded restaurant

or a famous shopping mall;

it's time to chit-chat!

Outside in the garden,

strolling in the park

or hiding under the trees;

messages need to be delivered secretly.

Endless rounds of

Broken Telephone,

music in the background

and snacks being munched on;

it's a night to mingle.

Smokers are gonna smoke,

fighters are gonna fight,

drinkers are gonna drink,

readers are gonna read,

and texters are gonna text;

it won't stop me from

playing, competing and winning.

By Riho Kroll on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free verse poems. To show your appreciation and support, please give this poem a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to leave me a tip. To find and read more of my Vocal content, please subscribe and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal. Cheers!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora (I'm quite active on FB groups like Saloon for Writers and Vocal Social Society, so please connect with me through those groups)!

By Andrey Metelev on Unsplash

#freeversepoetry #healingwithpoetry #poetwithautism #adultlife #poetrycommunity #poetsunite #vocalpoetry

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.