Poets logo

Broken Pieces

Repaired

By Mary DavisPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Broken, battered, bruised

Cut open, vulnerable

All the pieces of my broken heart

Open and bare for all to see

Everyone stares

How is it that I am this way

They wonder loudly

Their words done reach me

My eyes stare up at the stars

Blank, distant

In the most peaceful distant place

I just want to be whole again

Slowly someone approaches

A broken puzzle

Brought the glue

For all the pieces

Slowly repairing

Brings flowers

Takes me to see the stars at night

The adhesive bringing my heart back together

One piece missing

He places a kiss on my cheek

And just like that

My heart is complete again

I lay on the grass

Eyes sparkling full of love

He holds my hand

I’m whole again

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mary Davis

I've wrote most of my life. A few words here and there. I am a mom and work full time in retail.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.