Poets logo

broken heart

Domme/sub breakup

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
created by rawpixel.com

tears flowing down cheeks as eyes fluttered open and closed ..... each breathe coming harder and harder and her hand clasped her chest.... as if in pain.... broken hearted you see...... it had to be

Smiling even as her legs gave way beneath her and..... her hand clenched into a ball.... I stood watching unable to take back the words .....my heart both physical and literally shattered in front of me .....

Our worlds destroyed by the actions of the other unintentionally....with words actions deeds s ripped apart with no help of being repaired......

She snarled ...eyes glaring with a new found dislike....slowly standing with an iciness with eyes meeting mine that ... gripped my defiant stance tears now rolling down my face

In realization that the hand gripping the pain filled heart was mine all along ..... heart broken as I will ever be

surreal poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Such a vivid piece– I felt every word of this! 💫

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.