Poets logo

Broken Heart

Ode

By The broken PoetPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Through all the days and all the nights,

Through all the itty bitty stupid fights,

It all comes down to,

Do I still love you?

To put up with this pain?

To ever be hurt like this by you again,

Do I want to go through this again?

I know your patterns,

I know your skin,

It was as easy as breathing out and in,

But something changed,

Something broke,

And now I have nothing left but hope,

Hope for more good times,

And happy memories.

A passion so fierce it can burn even the most powerful enemies,

I want those times,

The happier rhymes,

Where I don't sound so bitter and broken,

But you have torn me down,

Life had already slapped on a big frown,

All you need to do now is grab the makeup,

Paint me, like a clown,

Show everyone that they were right,

That I was foolish,

Too ever fight,

For someone who would never look at me the way I looked at them.

I was foolish,

But then so were you,

To think I would continue to stay with you,

But I still got left behind somehow,

Back in memory land,

Because reality has nothing left for me,

But broken promises and empty dreams.

~.A.R.M.~

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

The broken Poet

I write lots and lots of poetry and had no place to ever put it so mabey I'll put it all here?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.