Poets logo

Broken Heart

By Salina G

By Sali xxPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
(Google image)

I cried a silent cry,

With no one to hear my voice,

Tears flowed down my cheek like a waterfall,

I let no sound to be heard,

As I engulfed in my thoughts,

Old wounds once again opening up,

It lasted for a while although .... I wasn’t sure for how long,

Until there was a pause,

My heart felt empty now,

Mind going back to the past,

I remembered my heart bouncing,

My chest began to pounce,

I thought about the time I was in love,

But this was all in the past

And if only I knew that love never last,

it would have saved me from having this blasted past.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sali xx

I express my feelings and thoughts through writing. What I write is from my own experience. My writings are genuine and how I felt at the time. Each time I write I talk about the journey of my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.