Poets logo

Bring it on

Comfort

By Joseph JunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I find the comfort in a soccer field

At those times when in most need

To escape the gloomy brooding,

To free my mind of heavy burden.

Field belongs to me,

I come to succeed.

Field is where I belong,

Strength and power in my bones.

I come for the victory

Liberated from worry.

With spirited team

I persevere and achieve.

Releasing the stress,

Forgetting the mess,

Giving all of myself

To the game of the ball.

Long I practiced my moves

But I am constantly learning.

I feel the confidence

Steadily growing.

My passion,

My joy,

My comfort,

The Game

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Joseph June

Come, discover the true Nigeria with me

Each story is true story about my country and my people.

Being poor has double meaning.

One is to live in poverty.

The other is to live without hope and dreams.

I have hope and dreams.

Therefore I am rich.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.