Poets logo

Bright Like Yellow

Sharing my caring

By Joyce KayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Bright Like Yellow
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I am bright like yellow,

When people are having a rough day,

My soul needs to make sure they are okay,

I tell jokes to make them laugh,

And hope it improves their day at least by half.

By MI PHAM on Unsplash

I am warm like yellow,

Nothing breaks my heart more than when people are sad,

And I know there is nothing I can do to reverse that to glad,

So I make them coffee or tea in their favourite mug,

And offer them a comforting hug.

By Georgie Cobbs on Unsplash

I am positive like yellow,

I seek to share this light with others where I can,

Even when things don’t go according to plan,

I try to share cheer with others in everything that I do,

And hope that my good intentions come through.

By Kent Pilcher on Unsplash

I am like yellow,

Good, kind, and nice,

But I don’t always understand the full price,

When helping others reach their top shelf,

I sometimes forget to share my yellow with myself.

By Rodion Kutsaev on Unsplash

Thank you for reading my poem! If you enjoyed it, please like it and share it with your friends!

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Joyce Kay

Practicing creativity

Instagram: @joycekaywriting

Referral Link: https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=joyce

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.