Poets logo

Bridging Worlds

Reflections of a Middle-Class Girl

By RamyaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I am a girl of the middle class,
With dreams and aspirations that surpass
The limited means of my upbringing,
Yet grateful for the comfort it did bring.

I long to bridge the worlds apart,
To reach out and touch each heart,
To break the barriers that divide,
And see all people thrive side by side.

My poetry is my voice,
A way to make a choice,
To speak of love and hope,
And help others learn to cope.

Through my words I hope to inspire,
To ignite a spark of fire,
To bring a little light into the night,
And make the world a little more bright.

For though I am just a girl,
With dreams that sometimes whirl,
I know that I can make a difference,
If I just keep moving forward with persistence

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalhow to
2

About the Creator

Ramya

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    Loved this! Good work!

  • ✨💖Beautiful❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.