Poets logo

Bridge

My Safe Place

By Ink EquusPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you have a safe place

A place to go when the world is falling down

A place that makes the world seem less twisted.

Less dark. Just less. Even if only for a second.

I have a place.

It’s keeps me from the hell that is life.

I can observe, and be observed

It’s peaceful.

I love it, but here’s the thing.

This place can be whatever I need.

It is a place for

First Kisses

Painful Screams

New Beginnings

Midnight Meetings

Private Concerts

It’s a place without hurt

This is where I live and where I die

This place is part of me

And without it I wouldn’t be.

I can’t stay

I can’t.

If I stay I miss

I miss out on life

I miss out on family

Opportunity

It might be a part of me

But it’s not all of me

I need to let go of it and return.

I can come back when I need

I just wish I could take this place with me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ink Equus

A writer with a desire.

Follow me on instagram @ink_equus!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.