Poets logo

Breathing

Homecoming challenge - What does home mean to you?

By Giulia SalePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home, casa.

Home is where I feel safe

comfortable

and loved.

I grew up in Rome,

and moved to Boise

and London.

I went back-and-forth from my mum's place

and my father's.

All in all, no matter the place,

my breathing has been with me.

If I don't feel safe

comfortable

and loved;

I would sit down,

and breath.

Moments of stillness,

soundlessness,

apart from air passing through my nose

and leaving out of my mouth.

Breathing in

breathing out.

Creating constant cycles of energies

that remind me of being alive.

I am alive

and I am breathing in

and I am breathing out.

I can be in Rome,

in Boise, in London,

on vacation or at work.

Breathing in

breathing out.

I can be anxious,

in love,

happy,

jealous, lonely.

Breathing in

breathing out.

No matter where I find myself,

I can always breath

and remember that I am safe

comfortable

and loved

as long as I recognise my presence.

Breathing in

breathing out.

My body is a temple,

my body is my home.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Giulia Sale

I write nonsense. I write to organise my million thoughts, but I still cannot put them in order.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.