Poets logo

BREATH I BREATHE

new moon vibes.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
BREATH I BREATHE
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Noise noise noise

I'm searching for poise

Can you hold yourself in stillness

Sometimes that speaks the loudest

Seated in the uncomfortable moments

Meeting yourself in darkness

Whilst you wade through the murky waters

Knowing there is light on the other side

I wish you peace in this world

And peace in your world

Mental Health

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    I wish the same for you too 🥰🥰🥰 Loved your poem!

  • angela hepworth9 days ago

    Your format here really adds to the uniqueness and depth of this piece! Great work as always!

  • very good

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.