Poets logo

Breaking The Cycle

Unbreakable Silence

By MorganPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Breaking The Cycle
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

I've given all that I can provide,

My love, my youth, my time by your side.

It seems it's never quite enough,

As you transformed into what's tough.

You became what I despised,

Yet somehow, my heart still abides.

You've flipped our love, a full 180-degree spin,

Slowly, I've given but still, it hasn't been a win.

Each time I adapt to meet your every need,

You ask for more, it's a relentless feed.

I gave you all that you sought,

Each day, a new desire you brought.

Just as I found my joy within,

You asked for more, it's always been.

I've realized now that your demands won't cease,

I pleaded for a slower pace, some peace.

It's come down to a choice, it's clear,

Myself or you, the end is near.

If I give you more, I lose my way,

You consume my life day by day.

I once believed you'd find your fill,

But you persist, you never will.

I chose you, in this wild, tumultuous dance,

Yet, I wish you'd meet me with a chance.

To yield, to offer something I desire,

But it seems your heart is set on fire.

You're accustomed to me giving, it's true,

Yet in return, you give nothing, not a clue.

I've tried to set boundaries but in vain,

You always find a way to cause me pain.

So, at this crossroads, I've reached the end,

I've nothing more to offer, my friend.

You may never truly understand,

But this is it, the final stand, our last strand.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Lovely poem, Morgan!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.