Poets logo

Breaking Point

Wanting to give up and knowing so is one of the hardest things to accept, but do you have to accept it?

By Josh MarsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I really need some sleep I need a break from life

My exhaustion is cutting me deep just like a knife

I want to step away from it all before I lose my mind

but my conscience tells me in due time I'm guaranteed to shine

I've been awake for too long I just need to close my eyes

This feeling I despise, please don't lead to my demise

To my surprise I just don't want to give in

I'm following my old dreams thinking "Could I want it again?"

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Josh Mars

I'm Josh, a 19 year old aspiring poet. I heard about Vocal through a friend and the concept really caught my attention, so here I am! I really hope you enjoy everything that is to come. So buckle up for the ride!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.