Poets logo

Break in the Storm

Random Thoughts #29

By Adam WallacePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Annoyance was how things started

Beginning with a slip

Chaos was soon to follow

Dreading every little dip

Everything began collapsing

Falling all apart

Getting angry everyday

Hardening my heart

I can't see the light in the storm

Just the thunder and rain

Keen mind is failing me

Losing myself to pain

Mind breaking, heart cracking

No hope could I see

Only despair everywhere

Pain was life for me

Quite a dramatic fall to Earth

Reeling all the way

Seeing nothing close to hope

Trauma every day

Until I turned a new corner

Veil was finally dropped

With shining eyes, I saw the break

Xenial colors popped

Yesterday is dead and gone

Zeal I need for moving on

Mental HealthinspirationalBallad
1

About the Creator

Adam Wallace

I put up pieces here when I can, mainly about games and movies. I'm also writing movies, writing a children's book & hosting the gaming channel "Cool Media" on YouTube! Enjoy & find me on Twitter!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.