Poets logo

Brave

The struggles of MS.

By AGBPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Brave
Photo by Joyce McCown on Unsplash

It's not easy,

it's not fair.

It's painful,

it's despair.

*

The struggles,

the ache.

The thousand pills to take.

*

The tremors,

the numbness,

a constant reminder.

*

The fear,

the tears,

a loyal companion.

*

The appointments,

the doctors,

a new norm.

*

Part of the one percentile,

A disease so uncommon,

it's hard to explain.

*

It's different,

it varies.

no two patient show the same symptoms.

*

Sentence for life,

Unimaginable doing this alone.

*

She hugs me,

supports me.

holds my hand when I'm weak.

*

She distracts me,

uplifts me.

Keeps me safe when I sleep.

*

Together,

by her side,

I'm unstoppable.

*

Our future,

our plans,

our children to meet.

*

I'll be brave,

I'll be strong,

I'll overcome.

*

For her,

for our child,

but most of all FOR ME.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

AGB

Traveling geologist, outdoor enthusiast and adventure seeker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    This was so emotional! It takes loads of courage to live with this or any other conditions. Loved your poem!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Living despite MS or any medical condition takes so much courage. Your poem is aptly named. Well done.

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.