Poets logo

Brainwash

Just Because Something Feels Good Doesn’t Make It Right

By Jake LoPrestiPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

From bad, to good, to great, and amazing

To great, and good, and fine

These steps have lead to finer tastings

And chasing a previous high

Each step I took initially lead to heightened states of being

And I went wherever they lead

I didn’t see until in the midst of fleeing

That it’s not the truth I had said.

It was great once and so I wanted to maintain

Although what I had was a drop

But I felt connected to a collective brain

So, I found it hard to stop

Just because something feels good it doesn’t make it right

Living in the world of Should and too scared to take flight

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Jake LoPresti

I write in search of ultimate truth. Beyond light and dark, and through love. Life is a series of waves to catch and I’m just looking for the right one to ride.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    I've met lots of brainwashed people lol. Great work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.