Poets logo

Brain Fog

My Medication Is The Culprit

By Mariann CarrollPublished 29 days ago Updated 29 days ago 1 min read
13
Brain Fog
Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

A brain is the command center of your body

Please take care of it

How, you asked????

Aspire to not stress and advocate for yourself

See what are the side affects of life

In time you can cure yourself with your seeking and find

A way to get it under control is take it slow

🖼️🚪🩺💊🕳️🧠🤯

I few weeks ago, I went through an episode of Aphasia.

What is Aphasia ? a language disorder caused by damage in a specific area of the brain that controls language expression and comprehension.

I think I had a mild stroke. So, I slow down to make sure the right words come out. Jumbo of words that don’t make sense come out when I talk. It affect me finding the right vocabulary. I am glad I am a writer because it helps me put my mind in physical therapy. Letting go of life stress helps me heal faster.

I am slowly coming out of the fog, a little remnant is still there. I am a warrior of life.

Mental HealthGratitudeBlackoutAcrostic
13

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk28 days ago

    Sorry to hear about your recent health issues. So glad you have not only found ways to cope and heal, but you have reached out to help others with your poem! Well done

  • Kodah28 days ago

    I'm so sorry this happened. You have lots of support coming from me and I'll be sending lots of love and hugs💓💓! Incredible poem , Mariann! 💌

  • That must have been so scary to experience. So glad you're getting better now. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Cathy holmes28 days ago

    Oh my. Sorry to hear that. I'm glad you're feeling better now.

  • Kendall Defoe 29 days ago

    Stay strong!

  • Rene Peters29 days ago

    Hugs to you

  • Big hugs, this was very well written 🙏 I hope you are getting better.

  • Sending hugs and support, and a wonderful statement is acrostic form

  • So aptly worded Mariann! I am sorry to hear that you are dealing with this challenge. It sounds like you are on the right track and on the road to recovery. Blessings to you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.